top of page

LATEST NEWS

This is a place for parents and players to get information about Nutrition, Physical Development, Character Development, Team Building, and Game day Schedules. Use the menu bar below to navigate.

  • Writer's pictureMcClure

Apologies

I am deeply sorry about the schedule issue with 7th grade black and silver teams.  It was never my intent to mislead anyone.  I know that it is important for the kids to know their parents are present at their games and in their lives. I was told that the B team would play at 6:00 pm and the A team at 7:00 pm by the other coach early last week.  I sent the info out to the parent via Remind, our athletic page, and told the athletes everyday up to the game.  I also believe it was posted on social media.  When we got to the game the opposing coach said that the B team would be playing first. I showed him where we had agreed that the B game was playing first.  He told me that the B game will be played first. He was confused when he set up the times with the teams. They were the home team and in charge of this decision. A change in time for them would mean their parents would miss out. Once again, I apologize for this miscommunication.  Know that this does not sit lightly on my heart because I want you there with us supporting our athletes. I will continue to make every effort to better be informed and inform you as parents of our athletes. 

171 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page